Contest winners!

Good job team, those were some cheerful little epitaphs. You’re gonna be the coolest kids in the cemetery!

Randomly chosen winners of scythe pendants are:

Melissa Carubia
Ame Dyckman
Zoraida Cordova
Katie Hallahan
adchristiano

Winners of the $10 Amazon GC are (and I chose two funny ones because none made me cry):

Auston Habershaw: (Here Lies Auston: Died screaming in horrible pain. Enjoy the rest of your walk.) Because I think I snorted milk out my nose while reading it.
Sarvenaz Tash (Here Lies Sarvenaz: We had to rechisel this like 3 times to get the spelling of her name right. #sheprobablydoesntevenappreciateit) Because the word “rechisel” is inherently hilarious.

And the randomly chosen winner of the signed ARC of Croak is…
Lizzie Foley!

Congrats to all the winners! And also to the losers, for accepting your defeat with humble grace and dignity.

This entry was posted in Contests/Giveaways. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Contest winners!

  1. Thanks, Gina!! I loved this contest and I’m so honored that you picked my epitaph out of so many awesome ones.

    Is it bad that I’m a little jealous of Lizzie though since she gets YOUR BOOK?! Now that I’ve been poking around your hilarious site, I seriously can’t wait to read it.

  2. Melissa Carubia says:

    Yay! I never win anything so this is really sweet. Also, I will wear it when I camp outside the bookstore in my black hoodie the night before your book comes out.

  3. aahabershaw says:

    Thanks, Gina! So glad I made you snort milk!

    Out, of course. Not in. In would be really weird.

Leave a Reply

