Sketchy Book Reviews

I’m going to try a little something different today, in honor of a man who once tried something different and ended up halfway around the world, lost and probably quite cranky. Here’s what you need to know:

-I read a lot.
-I like to share what I’ve read.
-I am the worst book reviewer in existence.
-I like to doodle.

In case you can’t fit those cryptic clues together into a cohesive thought (and no one would blame you), let me lay it out: today I will be sharing what I loved most about the books I’ve recently read through the haunting, elegant magic of computer doodling. With maybe a dash or two of artistic license – I’m guessing the Monstrumologist doesn’t typically send out Christmas cards, but hey, you never know.

Enjoy.

(Disclaimer: These are just for fun, guys. I’m not selling or trying to profit from them in any way. But if you are an author and you don’t want your characters depicted here, please let me know and I will gladly take it down for you, no drama. I just liked your book, is all. :)

One comment

  1. I have to say, I love your sketchy book reviews! They’d be even better if you added a one-sentence caption underneath :)

    Your Divergent one…it’s somehow funny, even though I know it’s an intense moment in the book.

Leave a Reply

