Croak is real!

We interrupt our continuing coverage of Iceland: The Musical to bring you this late-breaking news: Final copies of Croak arrived upon my doorstep this very afternoon!

Why is it shining as if R’hllor, Lord of Light, has himself blessed it? Because the cover is all metallic and shiny and badass, and can conveniently double as a mirror:

For those dreaded Grim Reaper-y hair days.

And the perfect emo MySpace photo prop:

YoU’lL nEvEr UnDeRsTaNd mY pAiN!!!1!

Let’s get some reactions from the field:

Will mustered up as much enthusiasm as I think he humanly can, and, true to character, responded calmly and coolly to my blithering excitement.
Me: IT’S AMAZING I LOVE IT SO MUCH I WANT TO SLEEP WITH IT.
Will: I’ll take the couch tonight.

Via email, Dad had this to say:
“YAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!! How great is that!!!!!”
He went on to use a total of exactly 34 exclamation points.

And the best reaction came from Mom, who happened to call just a short while after I received them:
“Well, that is SO exciting, I’m just SO – Kitty is going nuts because there’s a chipmunk in the yard. Wait, the chipmunk turned into a squirrel! Now there are two squirrels! It’s like a nature center over here! Honey, I’m so proud of you.”

13 comments

  1. I SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO want to read this book!!! Would you be willing to exchange a copy for a review on my blog, goodreads, amazon, b&n ? :) The cover is AWESOME btw! And I’m also LOVING your Iceland trip!!! Great stuff!

Leave a Reply

