Event Schedule

As much as it would probably benefit the world for me to dig myself into a hole and only come up every seventeen years or so like a periodical cicada, I’m told that going out and hobnobbing with my extraordinarily attractive readers is something that I should do, despite the fact that I am awkward and dysfunctional and might accidentally poke you in the eye. But still, I really want to meet you! I want to meet every one of you – yes, even you, Weird Susan, don’t think I can’t see you peeking out from behind that potted plant. Get over here and say hi!

Anyway. I have a number of appearances scheduled over the next few months that you should come to. I’d be happy to sign books, and I will do my damnedest to be entertaining, which will probably degrade down into a sad rendition of “Tomorrow” from Annie, complete with red wig and jazz hands.

March 26-April 1
NYC Teen Author Festival

–Thursday, March 29 – NYC Big Read
Reading at the Long Island City branch of the Queens Public Library

–Saturday, March 31
Panel – Killer Instincts: Death, Murder and the YA novel, with Jennifer Lynn Barnes, Kim Harrington, and Barry Lyga
2:00pm – 2:50pm
42nd Street New York Public Library

–Sunday, April 1
Signing at Books of Wonder
1:00pm – 1:45pm

Saturday, April 7Barnes and Noble, Dewitt, NY
Author talk and signing
1:00pm

Saturday, April 14 –
Houston Teen Book Conference – Houston, TX
Panels and appearances by TONS of YA authors, including Maggie Stiefvater, Holly Black, Lauren DeStefano, Orson Scott Card, Lisa McMann, and fellow Apocalypsies Marissa Meyer and Robin Mellom!
9:00am – 4:00pm

Wednesday, April 18Barnes and Noble, Burlington, MA
Author talk and signing
7:00pm
*takes place during Educator Appreciation Week = discounts for teachers!*

April 21-22New England SCBWI Conference, Springfield, MA

–Saturday, April 21
5:00pm – 6:00pm: Signing

–Sunday, April 22
1:00pm – 1:55pm: Signing
2:10pm – 3:05 pm: Panel – What to Expect When You’re Expecting: A Panel Discussion About Seeing Your First Book Into the World, with Hillary Graham, Gina Rosati, Diana Renn, AC Gaughen, Lita Judge, and Lynda Mullaly-Hunt (Workshop Session H)

Saturday, May 5Muse and the Marketplace, Boston, MA
3:45pm – 4:45 pm: Hour of Power panel Out of the Slush Pile and Into Print in YA/MG Publishing, with fellow Apocalypsies Lizzie Foley and Diana Renn (Option 11)

Wednesday, June 6 Book Expo America – New York, NY
I will mostly be meeting with booksellers here, but I may or may not also be doing a signing – TBD

Ongoing – me dancing around in fits of excitement and terror

You can also find this schedule on the Events section of my website, which I will keep updated with any additional appearances or changes (except for right now – but it’ll be updated by the end of the day). Hope to see you soon!

6 comments

  1. Oh yay, a Boston signing! :) I will be at the one on the 18th, unless we’re doing something crucial in my computer science class that I can’t miss.

Leave a Reply

