Three and a half things.

First thing: The hidden giveaway on my website has drawn to a close. Congratulations to the winner….Kimberly B.! 

Second thing: The ROGUE blog tour is in full swing. Today’s stops are Jenna Does Books and Moirae (the fates) Book Review. Check them out and keep collecting those letters!

Third thing: With all the websites and trailers and blog tours I’ve been gabbing about lately, there hasn’t been much time left over to talk about–you guessed it–pencil sharpeners. I used an electric pencil sharpener the other day for the first time in YEARS, and it damn near sent me into a trance. The whir of the motor! The smell of the wood! The sharpness of my weapon tip! It was enough to make me want to go back to the good old days, days when the only writing tool at my disposal was a pencil, of gripping that thing so flippin’ hard in my tiny mutant hands that a bulbous, terrifying, possibly sentient callous popped out the side of my finger and sent dozens of my third-grade classmates into squealing fits. Ah, memories.

Half a thing: This video. (Note: I am not endorsing the grammar error in the title of this video. I am endorsing the hijinks contained therein.)

2 comments

Leave a Reply

