They arrived!*

IMG_3161

*Actually, no, they didn’t.

A couple of weeks ago, my editor Julie emailed to say that she’d gotten her finished copies of HELLHOLE, and they were awesome! A day later, my agent Tina emailed to say that she’d gotten her finished copies of HELLHOLE, and they were awesome! So I planted myself at the window and wagged my tail and waited for the mailman.

And waited.

And waited.

A week later, my books had still not arrived. Now, to be fair, I did just move out to the sticks, so I was willing to allow for a little lag time on the delivery. Maybe an extra day, or two because it’s the holiday season, but a week? Hmm.

Tuuurns out the books were delivered to my previous address, the one I moved away from and which I no longer live at. Luckily, my old neighbor is a peach and offered to keep them safe for me until I can pick them up. But Julie, being a peach herself, sent me a couple of her copies in the meantime, so that I could sniff and hug and pretend to eat them because they are just so perfect.

They are so perfect. Lisa Vega, the cover designer, and the whole design team at Houghton Mifflin Harcourt really hit the ball out of the park on this one. (Or something that’s not a sports metaphor. Really…hit the evil…out of the devil…nope.) I love them deeply, and I can’t wait for you all to see them for yourselves. Look, I even grew horns!

IMG_3166New driver’s license photo is a go.

And if these photos are getting you all jazzed up, don’t forget–I’m still giving out free stuff to anyone who pre-orders.

Leave a Reply

