WAX cover fan art

About a month ago I had the honor of speaking at the Louisiana Teenage Library Association Annual Conference (wearing the clothes that I flew in with, because the airline lost my luggage). In addition to meeting scores of fabulous teens and librarians, and apologizing to everyone for looking like such a scrub, I got to be a part of one of the awards given at the conference – the one for the drawing contest. The subject of that drawing contest? WAX covers! Entrants were asked to create a fantasy cover for my next book, and the results were nothing less than amazing. Enjoy!

IMG_3218 IMG_3219 IMG_3220 IMG_3222 IMG_3224 IMG_3225

Thanks to everyone at LTLA! I had a blast!

Leave a Reply

