Croak in the wild

I mentioned this back in March when Croak first came out (and have neglected to follow up on it because I am a terrible, terrible person, but that’s neither here nor there). The point is, I posted these photos:

…and said that whoever emailed me fun pictures of their copy of Croak doing wacky things would A) get them posted here on the blog and B) get a free signed bookplate. (An offer that still stands, by the way.) So here’s what I got. First up is a photo from Amanda of her dog Nadie:

“I’m more of a historical fiction buff, but I’ll give it a shot.”

Next up is from my yarn store buddy Claire, who claims to have taken this outside a bar called Rudy’s in Manhattan, but I’m pretty sure it came straight from hell:

Only the evilest pigs wear bowties.

Tricia sent two photos (of the rare and elusive Croak ARC, no less), one with tarot cards and one wearing headphones and a rainbow sweatband and playing Nintendo, which proves once again that my book is much, much cooler than I am.

Then we have Charles, who sent along a very classy number titled “Italian Yoricks” that I am in love with:

An average Tuesday night in the Damico office.

And while I’m at it, here are a couple more of my own, taken in and around New York during the NYC Teen Author Festival:

It skated around the rink at Rockefeller Center, bought an overpriced hot dog, and then hosted Saturday Night Live.
Mayor McCheese approves.

Thanks to all who sent in photos! And like I said, the offer still stands for more, so if you’ve got a copy of Croak lying around and it’s not wearing a ridiculous hat or bungee jumping off a pile of laundry, then you’ve got some work to do, my friend. Email me a photo, and I will snail mail you a signed bookplate. Delivered by an actual snail.

Aw.

3 comments

  1. Hi,
    I’m Amanda’s husband. You have our dog pictured up above. I’m sure, like everyone else, you first saw the picture of Nadie and had a response similar too, “OMG, I WANT HER EARS!! LAKSKLASDKASKJ@&@#&@*!!!!!!!!!!” That’s what is typical anyway.

    But rest assured, that picture was taken because she is a hell hound, hence her holding Croak. She really doesn’t enjoy history, but rather causing mayhem and destruction.

Leave a comment